AuPS Logo

AuPS Governance

The governing body of the AuPS is a Council consisting of the Officers, the Editor of the publications of the Society, the Webmaster who manages the Society's web site, six councillors elected by the Ordinary Members and a seventh Councillor elected by the Student Members, together with such members as may be co-opted to Council.

The Officers of the Society are the President, the National Secretary, the Treasurer and the Editor, who constitute the Executive Committee.

In practice, the day-to-day running of the Society is in the hands of the National Secretary, in consultation with the Executive as required. Financial matters are dealt with by the Treasurer, and matters relating to publications by the Editor.

President (Elected 2013)
Professor Graham Lamb
Department of Zoology
La Trobe University
VIC 3086
+61 3 9479 2249
Graham Lamb
National Secretary (Elected 2016)
Dr Deanne Hryciw
Griffith University
School of Natural Sciences
Queensland 4111
+61 7 3735 3601
Deanne Hryciw

Treasurer (Elected 2014)
Professor Aaron Russell
School of Exercise and Nutrition Sciences
Deakin University
221 Burwood Hwy
Victoria 3125
+61 3 9251 7397
Aaron Russell
Editor (Appointed 2013)
Professor David Allen
Department of Physiology F13
University of Sydney
NSW 2006
+61 2 9351 4602
David Allen

Incorporated in the State of Victoria
Reg. No. A0021266A
ABN 65 820 412 570

Valid HTML 4.01!